Gautama Peace Prize

Background of the Award

The Gautama Peace Prize was created by the Indian Buddhist Federation in 2013, when the first award ceremony was delivered. After a votation that included ten nominees, Master Maitreya was the most voted person and became the first winner of the spiritual award for World Peace.
In 2017, Master Maitreya delivered the spiritual transmission of the GAUTAMA PEACE PRIZE to Archbishop Desmond Tutu, who received it with humility and gratitude.
In 2018, Master Maitreya delivered a spiritual transmission In Memoriam of the GAUTAMA PEACE PRIZE to Mahatma Gandhi, which was received with honor by the Gandhi Peace Foundation (India).


Gautama Peace Prize 2013




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s