Educational Registry




Accredited Schools by UBNO


Department of Pali and Buddhist Studies – Banaras Hindu University

Mumbai University K.J. Somaiya Centre of Buddhist Studies

Lumbini Buddhist University

Smaratungga Buddhist College

Zen-University of Integral Buddhism

Super-Integral Institute

Institute of Buddhist Psychoanalysis & Zen-Analysis

International Association of Buddhist Socialism

College of International Buddhist Law

World Association of Buddhism

International Institute of Buddhist Existentialism & Chinese Culture

Institute of Buddhist Christianity

Institute of Contemporary Buddhist Science

International Buddhist Ethics Committee

World Association of Theravada




Non-Accredited Schools by UBNO



Department of Oriental Language – University of Chittagong



Preah Sihamoni Raja Buddhist University
Preah Sihanouk Raja Buddhist University



The Buddhist Academy of China
Ching Chueh Buddhist Sangha University
Chung-Hwa Institute of Buddhist Studies – Dharma Drum Sangha University
Nan Hua University
Fo Guang University
Hua Fan University
Yuan Guang Buddhist College and Institute of Buddhist Studies
Department of Cultural and Religious Studies, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Labrang Monastery



Budapest Buddhist University (The Dharma Gate Buddhist College)



Nava Nalanda Mahavihara
Institute of Buddhist Dialectics Dharamsala
Gaden Shartse Monastic University
University of Calcutta
Delhi University Department of Buddhist Studies
Gautam Buddha University
Central University of Tibetan Studies (CUTS)
Gyudmed Tantric Monastic University
Sera Jey Monastic University



Kertarajasa Buddhist College
Bodhi Dharma Buddhist College
Nalanda Buddhist College
Syailendra Buddhist College
Jinarakkhita Buddhist College



Koyasan University
Minobusan University
Rissho University
Ryukoku University
Bukkyo University
Komazawa University
Taisho University
Tsurumi University
International Buddhist University
Soka University
Hanazono University
International College for Postgraduate Buddhist Studies
Kyoto Women’s University
Otani University
Shuchiin University



Dongguk University
Dong Bang Buddhist College
Daejin University
Dongguk Chonbop Buddhist College
Joong-Anng Sangha University
Wonkwang University
Geumgang University
Youngsan University of Son Studies



Sangha College of Vientiane
Sangha College of Champassak



Malaysian Buddhist Institute



Zanabazar Buddhist University
Dashi Choiling College



International Theravada Buddhist Missionary University (ITBMU)
Sitagu International Buddhist Academy (SIBA)
State Pariyatti Sasana University
International Buddhist Education Center (Sagaing)



The International Buddhist Academy (IBA)
Siddhartha University
Lumbini Buddhist University
The Centre for Buddhist Studies – Rangjung Yeshe Institute – Kathmandu University
Centre for Buddhist Studies – Tribhuwan University



Buddhist and Pali College of Singapore
The Buddhist College of Singapore



Buddhist and Pali University of Sri Lanka
Buddhasravaka Bhikshu University
University of Kelaniya
University of Sri Jayewardenepura
Parama Dhamma Chethiya Pirivena
Department of Buddhist Studies – University of Peradeniya
Department of Buddhist Studies – University of Colombo
Department of Pali and Buddhist Studies – Ruhuna University



International Buddhist College (IBC)
The World Buddhist University Center
Mahachulalongkronrajvidalaya University
Mahamakut Buddhist University



The Oxford Centre for Buddhist Studies – University of Oxford



Naropa University
University of the West
Soka University of America
Institute of Buddhist Studies
Buddha Dharma University
Dhammakaya Open University
Diamond Mountain University and Retreat Center
Maitripa College
Dharma Realm Buddhist University
Won Institute of Graduate Studies
Awam Tibetan Buddhist Institute
Center for Buddhist Studies – University of Berkeley



Vietnam Buddhist University, Van Hanh Monastery
Vietnam Buddhist University in Hanoi, Non Nuoc Temple
Vietnam Buddhist University in Thua Thien-Hue Hong Duc Temple
Vietnam Buddhist Research Institute
Ho Chi Minh City College for Buddhist Studies
Hanoi College for Buddhist Studies
Hue College for Buddhist Studies
Can Tho College for Buddhist Studies
Lam Dong College for Buddhist Studies
Ba Ria – Vung Tau College for Buddhist Studies
Bac Lieu College for Buddhist Studies
Advanced School for Dharma Dissemination
Khmer Theravada Academy for Buddhist Studies in Can Tho
National Council for Monastic Education






One thought on “Educational Registry

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s